Faith

Like rain drops brutally fall on the window pane…
Together who once were in the clouds free from pain.
Racing with peers to reach their respective grounds…
With soothing pitter-patter cheering sounds.

Seldom two of them collide…
Stop for a moment then together they glide.
Reminded of the time spent in sky…
I wonder do they ever cry.

With final days remaining of a lovely phase…
Friends eager to find their pane to race.
Get-togethers will sometimes be planned…
Will however be different from those where plans were made.

Eventually the drops do meet…
After bearing the unbearable heat.
This journey from clouds to the oceans…
Teach us to move having faith in relations.

25 thoughts on “Faith

  1. AdiC April 3, 2015 / 2:59 am

    Such simple ideas weaved into words beautifully!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Prateek Kohli April 3, 2015 / 3:39 am

      Glad you liked it Aditi. Reading your words first thing in the morning made my day. Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • AdiC April 3, 2015 / 3:42 am

        You’re making me blush! šŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • AdiC April 3, 2015 / 4:18 am

        Haha! I think it’s time you woke up! šŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • AdiC April 3, 2015 / 4:32 am

        You’ve been sucked into the web! Tell me if you find a way out šŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli April 3, 2015 / 4:42 am

        A way out from here? I don’t think I want to do that. There are still so many awesome thoughts shared which I have to read šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • AdiC April 3, 2015 / 4:47 am

        That’s really kind and flattering! šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. izza ifzaal April 3, 2015 / 6:58 am

    Prateek you are an incredible writer and this while brief description of rain drops and what faith should be is aspiring! God bless!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Prateek Kohli April 3, 2015 / 7:08 am

      Thank you so much for the flattering words Izza. Tried to attempt poetry after reading your posts only. Keep inspiring. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • izza ifzaal April 3, 2015 / 7:55 am

        Sure Sure! you did a great job! Kudos šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli April 5, 2015 / 1:43 pm

      Thank you so much for the appreciation, Camille šŸ™‚ I always love the sight of raindrops and this was what I was seeing when the idea came. More than glad you liked it šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ShrutiInsights April 6, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    You’re incredible!
    I can’t believe you are new to writing. Its hard to believe this. I am in love with this poem. I especially loved the line: “Racing with peers to reach their respective grounds”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli April 6, 2015 / 1:17 pm

      Haha I don’t know what I have done today to deserve so much of praise from you. But whatever it is, I am glad I did šŸ˜€
      These thoughts came to my mind while thinking about our lives after college. I understand you too have passed this phase and feels amazing to see you are able to connect with it šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli April 6, 2015 / 1:45 pm

        Just read it, and fell in love with it instantly! Droplets are really a source of inspiration for poetry it means. šŸ™‚ If I try to think of the most beautiful joy in the world, it would the joy of seeing the dew drops on green leaves during dawn of a winter day.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

