Desire

Tired he walked through the night…
Stood she there sparkling in moonlight.
Her pink gown kissing the road with passion…
How he wished they stayed forever at that station.

The chaos and the clamour gradually faded…
When their eyes met, embarrassed but too addicted to be separated.
Unknowingly their feet turned…
Towards the heartbeat their hearts earned.

With a promise of eternity his hand…
Held her forming a waistband.
As her rosy petals submitted themselves to his thirsty lips…
The cold witnessed the power of burning breaths.

Unable to notice the staring crowd…
Desire gripping and sweat acting as potion…
Glued lips and indistinguishable bodies…
Proved wrong all existing notions.

Hours later the rhythmic movement stopped on bed…
Cold sighs erupt of pleasure…
The fallen clothes and stained sheet…
Told stories of unsaid measure

27 thoughts on “Desire

  1. izza ifzaal September 6, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    It had me till the end
    My most favorite it is

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 16, 2015 / 3:34 am

      Thank you so much, William. Just got a little more busy than I anticipated 😁
      Glad to see I am being missed 😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom September 6, 2015 / 8:02 pm

    Such burning passion and ‘promise of eternity’ in this one Prateek. Vivid and exciting. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 16, 2015 / 3:36 am

      Tried to do a genre that I never thought I would do. Relieved to see you liked it, Millie. Thank you πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

      • milliethom September 16, 2015 / 7:17 am

        My pleasure, Prateek. It’s always good to try new styles and techniques. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 16, 2015 / 1:16 pm

      Means a lot when a favorite blogger says so. Thank you so much, Amandaaaeee 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      • amandalyle1986 September 16, 2015 / 1:58 pm

        Awwww πŸ™‚ You’re welcome. Got me blushing over here again! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 16, 2015 / 1:17 pm

      Thank you so much. Glad to see the thoughts conveyed successfully ☺☺

      Like

  3. AdiC September 7, 2015 / 5:19 am

    I just wish I can go on reading this like n number of times (but I also have other stuff to do, so no can do!).
    Somehow this one is as detailed as it is hazy. You tell us exactly what we need to know so our imagination can take over from there!
    I especially love this detail :
    With a promise of eternity his hand…
    Held her forming a waistband.
    It’s as close to perfection as it ever gets ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 16, 2015 / 2:01 pm

      Thank you ma’am. Office is keeping me more busy than I think I would be πŸ˜€
      Have thought of using the time spent in Delhi traffic for writing. 😁
      I hope you are doing goodπŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. thatgirlkimaya September 10, 2015 / 1:06 pm

    You write really well πŸ™‚ I wonder if you’d mind checking out my blog, too? πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. preetixd September 13, 2015 / 6:31 pm

    Oh god. This was so sexy and so passionate, hot even! 😍😍

    Didn’t know, you’ve this side too. Wonderfully written. I just loved the flow of words.
    One of the best poems of yours that i’ve read. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 14, 2015 / 6:06 pm

      Even I didn’t know.. glad and relieved that it came out satisfactorily 😁
      And I’ll keep hot as a prized compliment ^_^ 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      • preetixd September 15, 2015 / 7:20 am

        Trust me, it was more than satisfactory! πŸ˜€

        and Do keep it as a prized compliment because I don’t remember the last time when I used the word ‘hot’ in anything else except for food or weather πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli September 15, 2015 / 5:33 pm

        You are making me blush, Preeti 😍
        I feel lucky😁

        Liked by 1 person

      • preetixd September 16, 2015 / 12:15 pm

        Oye lucky, lucky oye πŸ˜›

        I couldn’t help but sing it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

