Blogger recognized ! ^_^

After ages of procrastination, I finally have the pleasure of acknowledging the Blogger’s Recognition Award by the wonderful blogger, Millie, who brings history to life in a way that anyone would fall in love with the past. I am grateful to her and since this award asks me to tell the story of how my blog started, I have to tell that a major reason for the blog to keep going was the childish hunger for recognition 😁

Not wasting anymore time I state the rules here:
1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
2. Write a post to show off your award!
3. Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.

The uncertainty principle was born when a mixture of ‘Breaking Bad’, last semester exams, and alcohol (which was practically consumed for the first time) exploded in my mind at 3 am in a fateful night.

There comes a time when there is so much pressure on you to do or to accept something that it becomes extremely easy to simply walk away from it. It was a time when too much was happening and changing in my world and a desperate need to document the emotions was felt. Blogging was a new found way to walk away from the reasonable world. This was coupled by the aforementioned desire to be recognized and praised for something that seemed easy to do. I remember waking up many times at night to see if someone had something to say on what I wrote πŸ˜€

After reading this, I can assume that you understand why it is highly unadvisable to take advice from me. πŸ˜‰
So I will comfortably refrain from advising but will do yell out to those who are trying to convince themselves that blogging is a waste of time and tell them that you don’t know what you are missing πŸ˜€

I am not nominating anyone but I will really look forward to hear the stories of the blogs who were among the first ones to admire the works of this novice πŸ™‚

Thank you once again, Millie, I smiled the entire time while writing this as the memories came back or as the history came alive πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Blogger recognized ! ^_^

  1. NJ September 21, 2015 / 3:26 pm

    Congrats πŸ™‚ it was nice to read your blog story πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. milliethom September 21, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    Congratulations on writing the post, Prateek, and being so honest about the way you started your blog. I’m not someone to be giving advice on making a successful blog, either. I didn’t even ‘get going’ properly for the first five months. Still, like you, I’m enjoying it now, and just find the drain on my writing time difficult to handle. Sorry to hear about the rough time you went through last semester – alcohol doesn’t make any problems go away. I’m glad things are looking up for you now, and hope you’re enjoying your new job. Happy writing, Prateek. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. preetixd September 24, 2015 / 4:12 am

    Hehe. In my initial blogging days, that is few months ago, even I used to wake up in my sleep just to check the comments. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‹
    Good to know your blogging story. πŸ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Malavika September 25, 2015 / 2:54 pm

    Congratulations πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli September 25, 2015 / 7:46 pm

      Thank you Malavika, glad to hear from you again ☺

      Like

  5. faburlifekhloe October 7, 2015 / 5:48 am

    Congrats Prateek! I love reading the story behind starting this blog. One of the reasons why I started mine was also because there is too much happening in my word and I felt blogging is a great to express my feelings. Blogging may be time-consuming, but definitely enjoyable πŸ˜‰ Keep up the good work my dear friend! ❀ πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. scottishmomus February 1, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I’m smiling at your words here and their honest appraisal. There must be a thousand reasons given for starting a blog while there are, most likely, only a few. And I guess we all still like the buzz of knowing our work is recognised and read. I maybe don’t check in the middle of the night any more (maybe sometimes, if I wake!) but I do first thing in the morning, even it can only be briefly. Belated congratulations, Prateek, on the award. I’m glad to note I’m still following you. Although I am on my kindle and taking the utmost care as I hit send on this comment! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

