Welcome to the jungle – 2

Months back, a post was made entitled ‘welcome to the jungle‘. That post though full of wild trees and shrubs, had no wild animals in it. So this time, we have most of the wild animals found in this one, accidentally strategically being published just before the release of Jungle Book.

With 4 visits to the National Zoological Park (Delhi) over the last 6 months, I clicked over 1000 bad pictures. There is something addictive watching animals for hours and patiently waiting for hours in the harsh sun to get that one shot that can be shown to friends and family 😀 So here, I will post some of the pictures of some of our friends who are fighting for their existence and are forced to live in their dwarf homes at the center of one of the most densely populated cities of the most densely populated country in the world. try to get something funny out of these fat asses.

DSC_0003
One fine day at the Republic of Zoorasia
1
“So, ready for the fight bro?” “Sure man! Start counting your days! But where is the lousy referee looking?”
DSC_1231
“Fuck the referee bro! There’s only one rule in our fight club! It is, there’s no rule!”

Suddenly, the whole tribe intervenes and tells them to stop. They have a news!

DSC_1226
Hey stop you naive idiots! Haven’t you heard of the Panama leaks? All the big cats have their names in it! Let us go and protest like intellectuals!
2
“Yes yes! Follow me. Those cats might be powerful, but hiding their money in the Panama Canal ! Hahh! They can’t be as smart as me”
3
“Hahaha oh monkey! You are such a monkey!”
4
“Hey croc! Just because he is black, you can’t call him a monkey! Racism is not allowed here!”
5
“And that is not racist, you asshole? Silly animals! The day I complete my evolution degree and get promoted to homo-sapien, I’ll teach you a lesson”
DSC_0127
“Hehehe he’ll become a homo..”
DSC_0335.JPG
Yup! That is why I prefer to say under water away from these people
DSC_1246.jpg
“Umm, we are saving our seats here since morning to see the drama. Could you please protest now so that we can have some entertainment? We are really bored of news debates”
6.jpg
“Protest? Against us? Was peeing in my drinking water a part of that?”
DSC_0095.JPG
Sorry dude, that was me. I feel my bladder is getting smaller
DSC_0358.JPG
*ROAR* “What is this commotion about in my kingdom? Don’t you know I am a no-nonsense king?”
DSC_0366.JPG
Speak up now! I, your king, am here! Or my roar has left you out of words?
8.jpg
“Ha! Silly old man! We had oil! So we became a democracy years ago! You are not the king anymore”
9.jpg
“And in democracy, we can pee and sell it as oil”
10.jpg
“I am going home :/

To be continued… Maybe, if I feel like… Someday. Please tell me if you smiled.

24 thoughts on “Welcome to the jungle – 2

  1. Ayushi joshi April 19, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    the pictures of the lion remind me of my favourite childhood song again *nostalgic* crying internally for not being able to externally show how excited I am to go to the zoo 😦 jk 😛 loved the post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli April 19, 2016 / 10:40 pm

      Thank you so much, Ayushi, for showering your love on this blog today and this lovely comment ! 😀
      And let me know whenever you wish to visit the zoo, you’ll have company 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ayushi joshi April 19, 2016 / 10:42 pm

        if you let me shout and say “looook a lionnnnnn” i’ll take you 😛 i’ve visited the zoo you’ve posted the images of 😀
        besides the pleasure was all mine 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli April 19, 2016 / 10:43 pm

        Would love to shout with you !!! 😍

        Like

      • Ayushi joshi April 19, 2016 / 10:54 pm

        dealllllll 😀 let’s go then what are we waiting for ? 😛

        Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli May 8, 2016 / 2:22 am

      Thank you so much! And please accept the apology for replying so late! How are you? 😃

      Like

      • Prateek Kohli May 8, 2016 / 5:14 am

        I wish future generations too would be able to say that. I was thinking to seek your witty thoughts about something a few days back. 🙂

        Like

  2. shambhavi31 May 7, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Beautiful photos! I too stay in Delhi now, but haven’t visited this place yet! 😛
    You have a lot of patience indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli May 8, 2016 / 2:20 am

      Welcome to Delhi ! Do give an appointment to these poor animals some day. And take me along as the assistant 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • shambhavi31 May 8, 2016 / 8:18 am

        Haha 😀 thankyou!
        Certainly, we can visit it together with my husband and our dog! 😂 I don’t know about us enjoying, but our dog will definitely have the time of his life barking at the animals and not pretty sure what will be their response.
        An invigorating experience awaits us! 😛
        I think your multiple visits to the national park will be very enlightening! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

