29 thoughts on “Golden night

    • Prateek Kohli June 16, 2015 / 6:42 pm

      Glad you liked it. These yellow street lights though consume more energy than their CFL counterparts, but give a peculiar look to the night. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  1. theuglyducklingslife June 16, 2015 / 5:57 pm

    I am more of a silent sky with moon lover and if it’s dark stary sky in new moon night is even better for me. But the way you talked about that photo made me love those busy city streets of lights and laughter more (if I make sense here.! I hope I do). Take Care.!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Prateek Kohli June 16, 2015 / 7:48 pm

      You make complete sense and I can relate to it as I, too fall in that same category. πŸ™‚
      But there are phases when sometimes observing the laughing faces and hurrying legs under the yellowish light speaks volumes when we are walking alone. Doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • theuglyducklingslife June 16, 2015 / 8:02 pm

        Totally. It’s like being there and observing and absorbing other’s happiness. And smiling without any purticular reason in the corner of the street like creepy still lovely idiot. (That’s me explaining my imagination after what you said in that poem and here).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Prateek Kohli June 16, 2015 / 8:04 pm

        Haha I just realized I indeed would have looked creepy if someone had noticed πŸ˜€
        And yours was a perfect explanation. I am glad the thoughts resonated πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • theuglyducklingslife June 17, 2015 / 4:28 am

        Haha.. I didn’t mean to call you creepy.. I thought I’d be creepy cause I can’t control my facial expressions. I’m worse at keeping poker face so I’d green like an idiot. Haha.. and thank you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. williamleeone June 16, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    Ahh, Prateek! Your world is lovely through your eyes, and by giving me a peek of it I can plainly see how wasteful of energy is the country of mine! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Prateek Kohli June 18, 2015 / 9:43 am

      We both have different things about our countries to be proud of, William. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Prateek Kohli June 17, 2015 / 2:30 am

      Thank you so much for your kind encouragement. ^_^
      There’s always a festival going on in Indian streets πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. shambhavi31 June 17, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    Ah! Beauty divine in the small walks of life! πŸ™‚ Lovely poem Prateek! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment